News Sign-up

Sign up to receive SFAI exhibitions news and event notifications.

Complete the form below and select which email newsletters you wish to subscribe to.

Prospective students can request information about SFAI by submitting through our admissions mailing list. Alumni who wish to subscribe to our monthly alumni enews should update their information via the alumni contact form.

* indicates required
EXHIBITIONS + PUBLIC EVENTS
Katrín Sigurdardóttir: Metamorphic
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Saturday, Oct 7, 2017
See More »
Ghosts of the Tower: Part Two
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 30, 2017
See More »
Cine | Club
Friday, Sep 8, 2017 - Friday, Dec 15, 2017
See More »
PhotoAlliance
Friday, Sep 15, 2017 - Friday, Dec 8, 2017
See More »
American Typhoon
Friday, Sep 22, 2017 - Sunday, Oct 1, 2017
See More »
Happy Accidents
Friday, Sep 22, 2017 - Sunday, Oct 1, 2017
See More »
HELL
Sunday, Sep 24, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 30, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: HELL
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
The Open Book Show
Sunday, Oct 1, 2017 - Saturday, Oct 7, 2017
See More »
Graduate National Portfolio Day (GNPD)
Sunday, Oct 22, 2017
12:00PM - 4:00PM
See More »
Fred Martin Speaks! Talk + Reception
Thursday, Oct 26, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
SFAI Open House | LA
Saturday, Oct 28, 2017
12:00PM - 2:00PM
See More »
Fort Mason Campus Opening Spectacle
Friday, Nov 10, 2017 - Saturday, Nov 11, 2017
See More »
Alumni Weekend 2017
Friday, Nov 10, 2017 - Saturday, Nov 11, 2017
See More »
Fall Open House
Saturday, Nov 11, 2017
10:00AM - 11:30AM
See More »

Past Events

President’s Address + Naming Ceremony: Osher Lecture Hall
Friday, Sep 22, 2017
5:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Happy Accidents
Friday, Sep 22, 2017
4:30PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: American Typhoon
Friday, Sep 22, 2017
4:30PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: In My Blood
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
In My Blood
Monday, Sep 18, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 23, 2017
See More »
Closing Reception: Ghosts of the Tower
Thursday, Sep 14, 2017
4:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Poetics of Displacement
Tuesday, Sep 12, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Poetics of Displacement
Sunday, Sep 10, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 16, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: The Act of Seeing
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
4:30PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: THIS DOESN’T LOOK LIKE ART
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
4:30PM - 7:00PM
See More »
The Act of Seeing
Friday, Sep 8, 2017 - Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
See More »
This Doesn’t Look Like Art
Friday, Sep 8, 2017 - Sunday, Sep 17, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: Internal Something
Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Internal Something
Sunday, Sep 3, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 9, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: Languages of (A)scape
Tuesday, Aug 29, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: On Blue
Friday, Aug 25, 2017
4:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Languages of (A)scape
Friday, Aug 25, 2017 - Saturday, Sep 2, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: Lightly Heavy
Wednesday, Aug 23, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
On Blue
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017 - Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
See More »
Lightly Heavy
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017 - Saturday, Aug 26, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: Forbearance in Finitude
Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Forbearance in Finitude
Sunday, Aug 6, 2017 - Saturday, Aug 12, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: I Bruise Easily
Tuesday, Aug 1, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
I Bruise Easily
Sunday, Jul 30, 2017 - Saturday, Aug 5, 2017
See More »
Remnants Salon Series: Fred Martin Speaks!
Tuesday, Jul 25, 2017
6:00PM - 7:30PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Frida’s Mustache
Tuesday, Jul 25, 2017
5:00PM
See More »
Frida’s Mustache
Sunday, Jul 23, 2017 - Saturday, Jul 29, 2017
See More »
Chris Sollars: S.O.S. Sollars on Site
Friday, Jul 21, 2017
6:30PM
See More »
SFAI + 2017 San Francisco Art Book Fair
Friday, Jul 21, 2017 - Sunday, Jul 23, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: Below the Threshold
Friday, Jul 21, 2017
5:00PM - 6:30PM
See More »
Below The Threshold
Sunday, Jul 16, 2017 - Saturday, Jul 22, 2017
See More »
2017 Summer Symposium // I Object!
Saturday, Jul 15, 2017
9:00AM - 6:00PM
See More »
Taraneh Hemami: Common Space
Friday, Jul 14, 2017
6:30PM
See More »
Closing Reception: 2017 Low-Residency Juried Exhibition
Friday, Jul 7, 2017
8:00PM - 9:30PM
See More »
Frank Smigiel: Notes on Imagined Community
Friday, Jul 7, 2017
6:30PM
See More »
2017 Low-Residency Juried Exhibition: Skins and Selves
Sunday, Jul 2, 2017 - Saturday, Jul 8, 2017
See More »
Asma Kazmi: Cranes & Cube and Other Works
Friday, Jun 30, 2017
6:30PM
See More »
Eric Carson: The New Cosmograph—Performance
Sunday, Jun 11, 2017
3:00PM
See More »
Eric Carson: The New Cosmograph—Opening
Saturday, Jun 10, 2017
6:00PM - 10:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Articulated Identities
Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017
5:00PM
See More »
Articulated Identities
Sunday, Jun 4, 2017 - Friday, Jun 9, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: BFA Exhibition
Sunday, May 21, 2017
4:00PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Commencement
Sunday, May 21, 2017
2:00PM
See More »
BFA Exhibition
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - Saturday, May 27, 2017
See More »
Opening Reception: MFA\MA Exhibition
Friday, May 19, 2017
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
MFA Film Festival
Friday, May 19, 2017
2:00PM
See More »
MA Symposium
Thursday, May 18, 2017
1:00PM - 4:00PM
See More »
MFA\MA Exhibition
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - Sunday, May 21, 2017
See More »
PhotoAlliance
Friday, May 12, 2017
7:30PM
See More »
Academic Honors + Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 12, 2017
4:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Metamorphic
Thursday, May 11, 2017
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: You’re welcome.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
You’re welcome. Sincerely Diana, Criselda, and Kezia.
Sunday, May 7, 2017 - Saturday, May 13, 2017
See More »
BA Symposium
Friday, May 5, 2017
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: WikiHow To Set Up an Art Exhibition
Thursday, May 4, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
Liz Cohen
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Eponymous
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
WikiHow to Set Up an Art Exhibition
Monday, May 1, 2017 - Friday, May 12, 2017
See More »
Eponymous
Monday, May 1, 2017 - Saturday, May 6, 2017
See More »
2017 ANNUAL GALA: THE ORIGINAL DISRUPTOR
Saturday, Apr 29, 2017
6:00PM
See More »
Special Lecture: Paffard Keatinge-Clay
Friday, Apr 28, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
With Wings and Roots
Friday, Apr 28, 2017
4:00PM - 6:30PM
See More »
Donna Haraway: Staying with the Trouble: Making Kin in the Chthulucene
Tuesday, Apr 25, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Sanctuary
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017
12:00PM - 5:00PM
See More »
Graduate Open Studios
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017
12:00PM - 5:00PM
See More »
Graduate Reception + Studio Preview
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017
9:30AM - 5:00PM
See More »
Sanctuary
Saturday, Apr 22, 2017 - Friday, Apr 28, 2017
See More »
SFAI = Safe for All Immigrants: “Know Your Rights” Training
Friday, Apr 21, 2017
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
SFAI = Safe for All Immigrants: Skill Sharing, Community Organizations, and Celebration
Friday, Apr 21, 2017
1:00PM - 4:30PM
See More »
Miguel Calderón
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Evolving Office
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Evolving Office: An Arte Útil Project
Sunday, Apr 16, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 22, 2017
See More »
Alva Noë: Art and Entanglement
Friday, Apr 14, 2017
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Camille Norment
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Figuratively Speaking
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Figuratively Speaking
Sunday, Apr 9, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 15, 2017
See More »
Sharon Louden: The Artist as Culture Producer
Friday, Apr 7, 2017
4:30PM - 6:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: The Apartment Show
Thursday, Apr 6, 2017
7:00PM - 9:00PM
See More »
Mel Ziegler
Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
A Living Thing Lives: Closing Reception and Party
Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Agartha
Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Dream Variations (Part One)
Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017
12:45PM
See More »
Dream Variations (Part One)
Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017 - Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017
See More »
The Apartment Show
Monday, Apr 3, 2017 - Friday, Apr 14, 2017
See More »
Agartha
Sunday, Apr 2, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 8, 2017
See More »
Helina Metaferia: Rooted Movements
Friday, Mar 31, 2017
5:30PM
See More »
On Betsy Ross
Friday, Mar 31, 2017
4:30PM - 5:30PM
See More »
The Third Golden Age: A Conversation with Phil Linhares
Thursday, Mar 30, 2017
12:00PM - 1:00PM
See More »
Out in the Night
Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017
6:00PM - 8:00PM
See More »
Arnold Dreyblatt
Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
7:00PM
See More »
Opening Reception: Not Without My Sketches
Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017
5:00PM - 7:00PM
See More »
Not Without My Sketches
Monday, Mar 27, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 1, 2017
See More »
SFAI / Art+Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-thon
Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
1:00PM - 5:00PM
See More »